For her, I stand up

The ground’s a bit shaky,

And my feet all slippery,

My hands shiver,

My voice sounds quiver..

But I must stand up

For there awaits a mother,

With dreams in her eyes,

And a sparkle in her smile..

For her,

I stand up,

For her,

I speak out..

My gaze falls upon her,

My worries seem to blur,

The shivering stops,

The shaking drops

My fear vanishes,

My fluency astonishes

But I stand only for her,

For the joy on her face

For the tears in her eyes

For her,

I stand up,

For her,  

I speak out..

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

