The sun

Right at the horizon,

Just as far as my eyes reach,

I see him,

Staring back at me,

‘He’s mellowed down a little,

From bright yellow,

To a warm orange.’

 

And right then,

The very next moment,

In a sudden flash,

The sky gulps him down.

 

I stand there frozen,

Stunned.

‘has he gone really?’

‘disappeared?’,

But the sky is still there,

And the clouds, still there,

fuzzy and orange-ish.

 

I smile and walk away,

“He’ll come back tomorrow,

As always,

Fresh, bright,warm,

full of fire and full of hope.”

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

