Dancing in the rain

Up there,

the clouds are rumbling,

there’s a pitter patter of the rains,

and a younger me,

making paper boats,

racing around, laughing

and dancing in the rain.

 

She calls out to me,

i say no.

She looks up and smiles,

in that one moment i let go..

 

I walk out,

My inhibitions fade,

and i dance in the rain.

Clumsy, off beat and goofy,

but happy, simply happy!!

 

Out there dancing in the rain,

I celebrate being alive,

I celebrate surviving,

but most importantly though,

I celebrate being ME.

2 thoughts on “Dancing in the rain

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

