I miss those days…

I miss those days,

When a red balloon,

turned out the gloom.

When happiness meant unsuppressed giggles

and a friend who tickles.

 

I miss those days,

When life was black or white,

and nothing filled my heart with spite.

When love meant a tight hug,

and conversations over a coffee mug.

 

I miss those days,

When friends were always near,

and losing them was the only fear.

When pain meant a knee scratch,

and a band aid patch.

 

I miss those days,

When fights led to tears,

but ended in smiles and cheers.

When we were never compelled,

yet grudges were never held.

 

I miss those days,

When I dreamt of chocolates and stars,

and ran faster than cars.

When nothing was unpleasant

and life was just about the present.

 

 

 

 

 

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

