Its a sad, sad poem

I lick my wounds
in the dark,
hidden from the world.

I let the tears flow,
beneath my shades,
away from the prying eyes.

I set my fears free,
when there is nobody
to see.

I have a mask,
with a dazzling smile,
and other worldly charm.

The illusion works well,
they all love the mask,
it gels well with theirs.

As the evening falls,
the mask begins to fade,
scared i run home.

Finally, i throw the mask,
and laugh in despair,
as another lonely, hopeless night awaits.

2 thoughts on “Its a sad, sad poem

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

