To My Father – My Strength

Running too fast,
I stumble and fall
but before too long,
I’m up in your arms
and all over again,
I feel so strong.

Up on the stage ,
I shiver with fright
but through the dim light,
I see your smile
and all over again,
I feel so strong.

Devastated and disappointed,
I have failed you once again
but you hold me tight,
and say, “its alright”
and all over again,
I feel so strong.

For all the years gone by,
I have given you this
millions of mistakes,
only moments of sheer bliss.
and yet you’ve loved me,
that’s the only reason why,
I feel so strong.

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

