The Magic You Hold..

That moment when,
tears stream down my face,
and you gently brush them off,
suddenly, my spirit,
soars a little…

That moment when,
I give up on everything,
you simply nod and place,
a firm hand on my shoulder,
and there i am, reassured,
and ready, to fight again.

That moment when,
I am down in the dumps,
you hold me up,
and hug me tight,
then the world feels,
a little more warm.

That moment when,
i stumble in the dark,
but you smile,
and light up the night,
so i always find a way home..

That moment when,
you are unaware,
of the magic you hold,
and yet you manage,
to make my life whole…

..

One thought on “The Magic You Hold..

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

