Delusional Me

Every day, every moment,
every breath i take,
could be my last.
yet i am unable to,
let go of my past.

Slowly, i crumble,
under a heap of regrets,
of things unfinished,
of a life not lived,
knowing well that,
every breath could be my last.

At dawn i awake,
with new hopes and dreams,
but by dusk i resign,
to the normal rut of life,
knowing well that,
every breath could be my last.

My heart is heavy,
with the grudges i hold,
for reasons i can’t recall,
but i carry the burden within,
knowing well that,
every breath could be my last.

Every day i “pretend”,
of living a fulfilling life,
blind to my own mortality,
unaccepting of the inevitable,
knowing well that,
every breath could be my last

One thought on “Delusional Me

  1. Aha dear Apoorva, within 6 months you will be full of joy and will be thus a source of joy to all of us around you. You will not have much time for your past since your present will be a compelling never-ending adventure.

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

