Hold Me Tight

black-and-white-couple-hug-kiss-Favim.com-1861842

Hold me tight,
if only for a while,
just hold me tight.

I am fragile,
torn, and drowning,
all alone.
So, please my love,
just hold me tight.

Your love, gives me strength,
the sound of your heartbeat,
clear and rhythmic,
gives me hope.

Your arms are, the cocoon,
that keeps me safe,
Your quietly whispered words,
and the soft reassuring kisses,
heal my wounds,
and help me reclaim,
that small, insignificant piece,
called my soul.

So, please my love,
just hold me tight…

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

