Dear Death

c892461747c863333c9817ad15d18496

With an almost inaudible knock on my door,
and a tranquil smile on your face,
Dear Death you stand before me.

I am taken aback, not by you,
but by my denial of your existence.
Bemused you scold me,
“I have been by your side, always,
watching you and waiting..”

“Is it time already, Dear Death?
what of my unfulfiled dreams?
what of my unkept promises?
and what of those many things,
that i have left unsaid?”

“But i am not here to take you,
no, not today Dear One,
I am here simply to remind you,
that Time is running out…”

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

