Have You always been here?

And-you-When-will-you-begin-that-long-500x500

i walk barefoot,
seeking You,
into the forests and onto the fields,
over the mountains and on the shores,
through the rains and the heat,
through the winds and the cold.

Days turn into nights,
nights turn to days,
as every fiber of my soul,
dwells upon You.

A million miles i walk,
many a strangers i meet,
some wise and humble,
some foolish and arrogant,
but my quest is unfinished.

Exhausted, i come home,
only to find You there,
patiently waiting for me.
Tears run down from my eyes,
my face lights up with joy,
as i fall to Your feet,
and simply ask,
“Have You always been here, My Lord?!”

2 thoughts on “Have You always been here?

Say it out LOUD!!! :)

